State of Illinois Supreme Court

At a Term of the Supreme Court, begun and held in Springfield, on Monday, the 8th of May, 2017.

Present: Lloyd A. Karmeier, Chief Justice

Justice Charles E. Freeman

Justice Robert R. Thomas

Justice Thomas L. Kilbride

Justice Rita B. Garman

Justice Anne M. Burke

Justice Mary Jane Theis

M.R. 27781(3)

In re: Illinois Judicial College Committee on Trial Court Administrator Education

Charge

Under the direction of the Illinois Judicial College Board of Trustees, the Committee on Trial Court Administrator Education shall coordinate, direct, deliver and provide oversight for the provision of continuing education and professional development for Trial Court Administrators, Deputy Administrators, or individuals serving in that capacity. The Committee on Trial Court Administrator Education shall develop continuing education and professional development addressing every level of experience and need. The Committee shall consider the core competencies of the National Association for Court Management (NACM) and may consider the curricula of any nationally recognized certification program for court managers and staff, and this shall include the identification of emerging legal, sociological, cultural, and technical issues that may impact decision making and court administration.

Order

Effective July 1, 2017, the following individuals are appointed to the Committee on Trial Court Administrator Education for staggered terms expiring on the dates as indicated, or until such time that an appointee is no longer a member of the Committee on Trial Court Administrator Education, whichever occurs earlier:

Vickie A. Bluedorn Trial Court Administrator Fourteenth Judicial Circuit Rock Island County Courthouse 210 15th Street, #408 Rock island, IL 61201

June 30, 2021

Hon. Mark M. Boie Circuit Judge First Judicial Circuit Union County Courthouse 311 W. Market Street Jonesboro, IL 62952 June 30, 2023 Hon. Kathy Bradshaw Elliott Circuit Judge Twenty-First Judicial Circuit Kankakee County Courthouse 450 E. Court Street Kankakee, IL 60901 June 30, 2021

LeAnn Brandenburg Trial Court Administrator Fifteenth Judicial Circuit Ogle County Courthouse 106 S. 5th Street, Ste. 306A Oregon, IL 61061 June 30, 2019 Peter Coolsen Court Administrator Criminal Division Circuit Court of Cook County 2600 S. California Avenue Chicago, IL 60608 June 30, 2021

Hon. Craig H. DeArmond Chief Circuit Judge Fifth Judicial Circuit Vermilion County Courthouse 7 N. Vermilion Street Danville, IL 61832 June 30, 2023

Roger W. Holland Court Administrator Twelfth Judicial Circuit Will County Courthouse 14 W. Jefferson Street, #439 Joliet, IL 60432 June 30, 2021

Hon. Janet R. Holmgren Circuit Judge Seventeenth Judicial Circuit Winnebago County Courthouse 400 W. State Street, Rm. 215 Rockford, IL 61101 June 30, 2023

Hon. Cheyrl Delores Ingram Circuit Judge Circuit Court of Cook County 1500 Maybrook Drive, Rm. 139 Maywood, IL 60153 June 30, 2019

Tom Lyons Court Administrator Circuit Court of Cook County 69 W. Washington St., Ste. 3300 Chicago, IL 60602 June 30, 2019 Sharon K. Main Trial Court Administrator Eighth Judicial Circuit Adams County Courthouse 521 Vermont Street Quincy, IL 62301 June 30, 2019

Sandra R. Redington Trial Court Administrator Ninth Judicial Circuit 130 S. Lafayette Street, Suite 30 Macomb, IL 61455 June 30, 2019

William J. Scanlon Trial Court Administrator Eleventh Judicial Circuit McLean County Law & Justice Center 104 W. Front Street, #511 Bloomington, IL 61701 June 30, 2021

Lisa M. Simmons Trial Court Administrator Second Judicial Circuit 911 Casey Avenue, Suite HI-05 Mt. Vernon, IL 62864 June 30, 2023

James "Dan" Wallis Court Administrator Twenty-Second Judicial Circuit McHenry County Government Center 2200 N. Seminary Avenue Woodstock, IL 60098 June 30, 2023 Effective July 1, 2017, **James "Dan" Wallis** is appointed **Chairperson** of the Committee on Trial Court Administrator Education for a term expiring June 30, 2020.

Effective July 1, 2017, the **Honorable Craig H. DeArmond** is appointed **Vice-Chairperson** of the Committee on Trial Court Administrator Education for a term expiring June 30, 2020.

Effective July 1, 2017, the **Honorable Cynthia Y. Cobbs** shall serve as the **Illinois Judicial College Board of Trustees Liaison** to the Committee on Trial Court Administrator Education.



IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto subscribed my name and affixed the seal of said Court, this 16th day of May, 2017.

, and Joseph Clerk, Supreme Court of the State of Illinois

FILED
May 16, 2017
SUPREME COURT
CLERK