## State of Illinois Supreme Court

At a Term of the Supreme Court, begun and held in Springfield, on Monday, the 8th of May, 2017.

Present: Lloyd A. Karmeier, Chief Justice

Justice Charles E. Freeman

Justice Robert R. Thomas

Justice Thomas L. Kilbride

Justice Rita B. Garman

Justice Anne M. Burke

Justice Mary Jane Theis

M.R. 27781(4)

In re: Illinois Judicial College Committee on Circuit Court Clerk Education

## **Charge**

Under the direction of the Illinois Judicial College Board of Trustees, the Committee on Circuit Court Clerk Education shall coordinate and deliver continuing education for Circuit Court Clerks and include the identification of opportunities to enhance the effective and efficient administration of justice in a way that promotes public integrity, trust and confidence. The Committee on Circuit Court Clerk Education should seek to coordinate continuing education programs with the Illinois Association of Court Clerks.

## Order

Effective July 1, 2017, the following individuals are appointed to the Committee on Circuit Court Clerk Education for staggered terms expiring on the dates as indicated, or until such time that an appointee is no longer a member of the Committee on Circuit Clerk Education, whichever occurs earlier:

Hon. Carla L. Bender Clerk of the Appellate Court Fourth Appellate District 201 West Monroe Street P O Box 19206 Springfield, IL 62794 June 30, 2019

Hon. Cynthia J. Braden Clerk of the Circuit Court Moultrie County 10 S. Main Street, Suite 7 Sullivan, IL 61951 June 30, 2023

Sherry Chatz Chief Deputy Clerk Office of the Cook County Circuit Clerk 50 W. Washington Street, Rm. 1001 Chicago, IL 60602 June 30, 2019 Hon. Sandra Cianci Clerk of the Circuit Court Kankakee County 450 E. Court Street Kankakee, IL 60901 June 30, 2021

Hon. Mark A. Drummond Circuit Judge Eighth Judicial Circuit Adams County Courthouse 521 Vermont Street Quincy, IL 62301 June 30, 2021

Thomas R. Jakeway Trial Court Administrator Seventeenth Judicial Winnebago County Courthouse 400 W. State Street, #215 Rockford, IL 61101 June 30, 2019 Hon. Katherine M. Keefe Clerk of the Circuit Court McHenry County 2200 N. Seminary Avenue, Rm. 352 Woodstock, IL 60098 June 30, 2023

Hon. Holly Lemons Clerk of the Circuit Court Montgomery County 120 N. Main Street, Rm. 125 Hillsboro, IL 62049 June 30, 2021

Hon Mark L. Levitt Circuit Judge Nineteenth Judicial Circuit Lake County Courthouse 18 N. County Street Waukegan, IL 60085 June 30, 2023

Suzann Maxheimer Trial Court Administrator Seventh Judicial Circuit Sangamon County Complex 200 S. 9<sup>th</sup> Street, Rm. 530 Springfield, IL 62701 **June 30, 2021**  Hon. Barbara N. Petrungaro Circuit Judge Twelfth Judicial Circuit Will County Court Annex 57 N. Ottawa Street, #A119 Joliet, IL 60432 June 30, 2019

Hon. Shelley Sutker-Dermer Circuit Judge Circuit Court of Cook County 5600 Old Orchard Road, Rm. 219 Skokie, IL 60077 June 30, 2023

Hon. David L. Vancil, Jr. Chief Circuit Judge Ninth Judicial Circuit 130 S. Lafayette Street, Suite 30 Macomb, IL 61455 June 30, 2021

Lori Wakeman Trial Court Administrator Thirteenth Judicial Circuit LaSalle County Courthouse 119 W. Madison, #202 Ottawa, IL 61350 June 30, 2023

Effective July 1, 2017, the **Honorable Cynthia J. Braden** is appointed **Chairperson** of the Committee on Circuit Court Clerk Education for a term expiring June 30, 2020.

Effective July 1, 2017, the **Honorable Mark L. Levitt** is appointed **Vice-Chairperson** of the Committee on Circuit Court Clerk Education for a term expiring June 30, 2020.

Effective July 1, 2017, the **Honorable Daniel B. Shanes** shall serve as the **Illinois Judicial College Board of Trustees Liaison** to the Committee on Circuit Clerk Education.

STATE OF ILLINOIS AUG. 26, 1818

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto subscribed my name and affixed the seal of said Court, this 16th day of May, 2017.

Clerk, Supreme Court of the State of Illinois

FILED
May 16, 2017
SUPREME COURT
CLERK