State of Illinois Supreme Court

At a Term of the Supreme Court, begun and held in Springfield, on Monday, the 8th of May, 2017.

Present: Lloyd A. Karmeier, Chief Justice

Justice Charles E. Freeman Justice Thomas L. Kilbride Justice Anne M. Burke Justice Robert R. Thomas Justice Rita B. Garman Justice Mary Jane Theis

M.R. 27781(6)

In re: Illinois Judicial College Committee on Judicial Branch Staff Education

Charge

Under the direction of the Illinois Judicial College Board of Trustees, the Committee on Judicial Branch Staff Education shall coordinate and deliver continuing education for all Judicial Branch staff, including Clerks of the Appellate Court, Legal Research Directors, and the legal staff of the Circuit, Appellate and Supreme Court. The Committee shall develop a curriculum that will consider the identification of emerging legal, ethical, sociological, cultural and technical issues that may impact decision making and court administration.

Order

Effective July 1, 2017, the following individuals are appointed to the Committee on Judicial Branch Staff Education for staggered terms expiring on the dates as indicated, or until such time that an appointee is no longer a member of the Committee on Judicial Branch Staff Education, whichever occurs earlier:

Hon. Diana L. Embil Circuit Judge Circuit Court of Cook County 16501 S. Kedzie Pkwy., Rm. 204Q Markham, IL 60428 June 30, 2023

Hon. John "Jack" Flood Clerk of the Appellate Court Fifth Appellate District 14th & Main Streets P.O. Box 867 Mt. Vernon, IL 62864 **June 30, 2023**

Hon. Carolyn Taft Grosboll Clerk of the Supreme Court Supreme Court Building 200 E. Capitol Avenue Springfield, IL 62701 **June 30, 2019** Hon. Susan F. Hutchinson Appellate Justice Second Appellate District 1700-A S. Eastwood Drive Woodstock, IL 60098 June 30, 2023

Jacob H. Jost Reporter of Decisions Supreme Court of Illinois 301 N. Second Street Springfield, IL 62702 June 30, 2021

Hon. P. Scott Neville Appellate Justice First Appellate District 160 N. LaSalle Street, S1908 Chicago, IL 60601 June 30, 2021 Hon. Bradley T. Paisley Circuit Judge Fourth Judicial Circuit Christian County Courthouse 101 S. Main Taylorville, IL 62568 June 30, 2023

Janice Pea Sr. Judicial Law Clerk Illinois Supreme Court 3607 N. Vermilion, Suite 1 Danville, IL 61832 **June 30, 2019**

Kathleen Warnick Appellate Court Legal Research Director First Appellate District 160 N. LaSalle Street, N1418 Chicago, IL 60601 June 30, 2021 Shirley K. Wilgenbusch Appellate Court Legal Research Director Fourth Appellate District 201 West Monroe Street P.O. Box 19206 Springfield, IL 62794 June 30, 2023

Jerrod Williams Judicial Law Clerk First Appellate District 160 N. LaSalle Street, S1908 Chicago, IL 60601 June 30, 2019

Effective July 1, 2017, the following individuals shall serve as non-voting *ex-officio* members:

Christopher Bonjean Director of Communications for the Illinois Supreme Court Administrative Office of the Illinois Courts 222 N. LaSalle Street, 13th Floor Chicago, IL 60601 Patrick Murphey Sr. Labor/Employment Attorney Administrative Office of the Illinois Courts 3101 Old Jacksonville Road Springfield, IL 62701

Effective July 1, 2017, the **Honorable John ''Jack'' Flood** is appointed **Chairperson** of the Committee on Judicial Branch Staff Education for a term expiring June 30, 2020.

Effective July 1, 2017, the **Honorable Susan F. Hutchinson**, is appointed **Vice-Chairperson** of the Committee on Judicial Branch Staff Education for a term expiring June 30, 2020.

Effective July 1, 2017, the **Honorable Christy Solverson**, shall serve as the **Illinois Judicial College Board of Trustees Liaison** to the Committee on Judicial Branch Staff Education.



IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto subscribed my name and affixed the seal of said Court, this 16th day of May, 2017.

arolyn Taft Gosboll Clerk,

Supreme Court of the State of Illinois

FILED May 16, 2017 SUPREME COURT CLERK