## STATE OF ILLINOIS SUPREME COURT

At a Term of the Supreme Court, begun and held in Springfield, on Monday, the 13th day of November, 2023.

Present: Mary Jane Theis, Chief Justice

Justice P. Scott Neville, Jr.

Justice David K. Overstreet

Justice Lisa Holder White

Justice Joy V. Cunningham

Justice Elizabeth M. Rochford

Justice Mary K. O'Brien

M.R.022800

In re: Supreme Court Committee on Illinois Evidence

## Order

Effective January 1, 2024, the following individuals are reappointed members of the Supreme Court Committee on Illinois Evidence for terms expiring December 31, 2026:

Robert S. Baizer Scott J. Szala
Attorney at Law Attorney at Law
60 W. Randolph, S#333 375 E. Chicago Ave.
Chicago, IL 60601 Chicago, IL 60611

Hon. Joseph P. Hettel
Appellate Court Justice
Associate Judge
Third District Appellate Court
Circuit Court of Cook County
1004 Columbus Street
Ottawa, IL 61350
Hon. Allen P. Walker
Associate Judge
Circuit Court of Cook County
50 W. Washington St., Rm. 2402
Chicago, IL 60602

Effective January 1, 2024, the following individual is appointed a member of the Supreme Court Committee on Illinois Evidence for a term expiring December 31, 2026, replacing Hon. Mark W. Stedelin:

Hon. Benjamin W. Dyer Circuit Judge Champaign County Courthouse 101 E. Main St. Urbana, IL 61801

Effective January 1, 2024, Hon. Allen P. Walker is reappointed vice-chairperson of the Supreme Court Committee on Illinois Evidence for a term expiring December 31, 2026.

## Order entered by the Court.



IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto subscribed my name and affixed the seal of said Court, this 22nd day of November, 2023.

Cynthia A. Grant

Clerk,

Supreme Court of the State of Illinois

**FILED** 

November 22, 2023 SUPREME COURT CLERK