STATE OF ILLINOIS SUPREME COURT

At a Term of the Supreme Court, begun and held in Springfield, on Monday, the 13th day of November, 2023.

Present: Mary Jane Theis, Chief Justice

Justice P. Scott Neville, Jr.

Justice David K. Overstreet

Justice Lisa Holder White

Justice Joy V. Cunningham

Justice Elizabeth M. Rochford

Justice Mary K. O'Brien

M.R.027781(7)

In re: Illinois Judicial College Committee on Pretrial Education

Charge

Consistent with the Bylaws of the Supreme Court of Illinois Judicial College, and the direction of the Illinois Judicial College Board of Trustees, the Committee on Pretrial Education (CPTE), shall promote comprehensive pretrial education as an aid to the Illinois judicial branch in its preparedness and readiness to interpret and apply the law, including Public Acts 101 – 652 and 102 – 1104, effective September 18, 2023, and develop ongoing continuing education and educational opportunities to overview and discuss the substantive and procedural law, rules, materials and pretrial resources.

Order

Effective immediately, the following individuals are appointed to the Committee on Pretrial Education for staggered terms expiring on the dates as indicated, or until such time that an appointee is no longer a member of the Committee on Pretrial Education, whichever occurs earlier:

Reed Anderson
Office of Statewide Pretrial Services
Iroquois County Pretrial Officer
Iroquois County Courthouse
550 South 10th Street
Watseka, IL 60970
June 30, 2026

Julio Candelaria Cook Co. Social Services Pretrial Officer Cook County Social Services 2650 S. California Ave., #B1 Chicago, IL 60609 June 30, 2027 Patti Clark
Director of Court Operations, 1st Cir.
Jackson County Courthouse
1001 Walnut Street
P.O. Box 388
Murphysboro, IL 62966
June 30, 2028

April Felton
Office of Statewide Pretrial Services
Marion County Pretrial Officer
Marion Co. Public Services Bldg.
200 E. Schwartz
Salem, IL 62881
June 30, 2026

Andrew Friedrich
Office of Statewide Pretrial Services
Mason County Pretrial Officer
Mason County Courthouse
125 N. Plum Street
Havana, IL 62644
June 30, 2027

Shanelle Holland
Office of Statewide Pretrial Services
Will County Pretrial Officer
100 W. Jefferson Street, Rm. 707
Joliet, IL 60432
June 30, 2026

Thomas Jakeway
Trial Court Administrator, 17th Cir.
Winnebago County Courthouse
400 W. State Street, S#215
Rockford, IL 61101
June 30, 2028

Debbie Jarvis
Director of Court Services, 17th Cir.
Winnebago Co. Adult Probation Dept.
526 W. State Street
Rockford, IL 61101
June 30, 2028

Tina Johnston
Pretrial Supervisor, 19th Cir.
Division of Adult Probation Services
215 W. Water Street
Waukegan, IL 60085
June 30, 2028

Shannon Keiser Office of Statewide Pretrial Services Montgomery County Pretrial Officer 105 S. Main Street Hillsboro, IL 62049 June 30, 2027 Kasey Kellerman
Office of Statewide Pretrial Services
Perry County Pretrial Officer
Perry County Courthouse
1 Public Square, Rm. 9
Pinckneyville, IL 62274
June 30, 2027

Hon. David R. Navarro Appellate Court Justice First District Appellate Court 160 N. LaSalle Street Chicago, IL 60601 June 30, 2026

Hon. Brett N. Olmstead Associate Judge Champaign Co. Circuit Court 101 E. Main Street Urbana, IL 61801 June 30, 2028

Hon. Judith Rice Presiding Judge Domestic Violence Div., Cook Co. 555 W. Harrison Street Chicago, IL 60607 June 30, 2026

Hon. Debra Schafer Associate Judge, 17th Cir. Winnebago County Courthouse 400 W. State Street, S#215 Rockford, IL 61101 **June 30, 2026** Hon. Cara LeFevour Smith, Ret. Director Office of Statewide Pretrial Services 4133 Old Jacksonville Road Springfield, IL 62704 June 30, 2028 (ex-officio member)

Mike Venditti
Director of Court Services, 23rd Cir.
DeKalb County Courthouse
133 W. State Street
Sycamore, IL 60178
June 30, 2026

Wendy Venvertloh
Deputy Director
Office of Statewide Pretrial Services
4133 Old Jacksonville Road
Springfield, IL 62704
June 30, 2027 (ex-officio member)

Shannon Wright
Office of Statewide Pretrial Services
St. Clair County Pretrial Officer
321 W F Street
Belleville, IL 62220
June 30, 2027

Effective immediately, Debbie Jarvis is appointed Chairperson of the Committee on Pretrial Education for a term expiring June 30, 2026.

Effective immediately, Hon. Brett N. Olmstead is appointed Vice-Chairperson of the Committee on Pretrial Education for a term expiring June 30, 2026.

Order entered by the Court.



IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto subscribed my name and affixed the seal of said Court, this 11th day of December, 2023.

Cylthia A. Grant
Clerk,
Supreme Court of the State of Illinois

FILED
December 11, 2023
SUPREME COURT
CLERK