STATE OF ILLINOIS SUPREME COURT

At a Term of the Supreme Court, begun and held in Springfield, on Monday, the 13th day of November, 2023.

Present: Mary Jane Theis, Chief Justice Justice P. Scott Neville, Jr. Justice David K. Overstreet Justice Lisa Holder White Justice Joy V. Cunningham Justice Elizabeth M. Rochford Justice Mary K. O'Brien

M.R.001403

In re: Judicial Vacancy

<u>Order</u>

Pursuant to the authority of section 12, subsection (c) of article VI of the Constitution of this State, the following appointment is made:

Circuit Judge of the Twelfth Judicial Circuit, Fourth Subcircuit

Effective January 8, 2024, and terminating December 2, 2024, the Honorable Matthew G. Bertani, Associate Judge of the Twelfth Judicial Circuit, is appointed Circuit Judge of the Twelfth Judicial Circuit, Fourth Subcircuit, to the position presently held by the Honorable Paula A. Gomora, who is retiring from judicial office on January 5, 2024.

Order entered by the Court.



IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto subscribed my name and affixed the seal of said Court, this 26th day of December, 2023.

Cynthia A. Grant

U Clerk, Supreme Court of the State of Illinois **FILED** December 26, 2023 SUPREME COURT

CLERK