STATE OF ILLINOIS SUPREME COURT

At a Term of the Supreme Court, begun and held in Springfield, on Monday, the 13th day of November, 2023.

Present: Mary Jane Theis, Chief Justice

Justice P. Scott Neville, Jr.
Justice Lisa Holder White
Justice Elizabeth M. Rochford

Justice David K. Overstreet Justice Joy V. Cunningham Justice Mary K. O'Brien

M.R.001403

In re: Judicial Vacancy

Order

Pursuant to the authority of section 12, subsection (c) of article VI of the Constitution of this State, the following appointment is made:

Resident Circuit Judge, McDonough County, Ninth Judicial Circuit

Effective December 15, 2023, and terminating December 2, 2024, the Honorable Nigel D. Graham, Associate Judge of the Ninth Judicial Circuit, is appointed Resident Circuit Judge of McDonough County, Ninth Judicial Circuit, to the vacancy created by the retirement of the Honorable William E. Poncin.

Order entered by the Court.



IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto subscribed my name and affixed the seal of said Court, this 11th day of December, 2023.

Cylthia A. Grant Clerk,

Supreme Court of the State of Illinois

FILED

December 11, 2023 SUPREME COURT CLERK